EAI Management Committee

On 30 May 2019 the first (interim) EAI Management Committee was elected at the first General Assembly in Liblice (Czech Republic).

Below you find presentations of the majority of the MC members. 

The Chair

Prof. Wolf D. Geppert

Stockholm University, Sweden

The Vice-chairs

Dr. Muriel Gargaud

University of Bordeaux, France

Prof. John Brucato

INAF-Astrophysical Observatory of Arcetri, Firenze, Italy

Leaders of Scientific Working Groups

Dr. Vinciane Debaille

Universite Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium​

Dr. Jean-Pierre de Vera

German Aerospace Center (DLR), Germany

Prof. David Dunér

Lund University, Sweden​

Prof. Thomas Henning

MPI for Astronomy, Heidelberg, Germany

Prof. Emmanuelle Javaux

University Of Liège, Belgium

Prof. Ewa Szuszkiewicz

University of Szczecin, Poland

Leaders of Activity Working Groups

Dr. Muriel Gargaud

University of Bordeaux, France

Dr. Kereszturi Akos,

Konkoly Observatory, Hungary

Prof. Kalle Kirsimäe

University of Tartu, Estonia

Prof. Miguel Mas Hesse

Centro de Astrobiología, Spain

Prof. Nigel Mason

University of Kent, UK

Riho Motlep

University of Tartu, Estonia

Julie Nekola Novaková

Charles University, Prague, Czech Republic

Host Organisation Representative

Dr. Nicolas Walter

European Science Foundation

A full list of all EAI officers can be downloaded as a PDF file here.

be part of our success.