Formation and Evolution of Planetary Systems and Detection of Habitable Worlds

Working Group Leader & Deputy

Ewa Szuszkiewicz

Ewa Szuszkiewicz

Working Group Leader

ewa.szuszkiewicz@usz.edu.pl

Full professor, CASA*, Institute of Physics, University of Szczecin, Poland
Research interests: origin and evolution of planetary systems, protoplanetary disks, exploration of Solar System, accretion disks around black holes and neutron stars
Giuseppe Murante

Giuseppe Murante

Deputy Working Group Leader

giuseppe.murante@inaf.it

Researcher, INAF-Trieste observatory

Research Interests: exoclimates; habitability; galactic habitable zone; numerical physics; galaxies and galaxy clusters

Working Group Members

alessandro_sozzetti

Alessandro Sozzetti

alessandro.sozzetti@inaf.it

Senior Researcher, INAF, Italy
Research interests: extrasolar planets, detection and characterisation, stars, fundamental parameters, astrometry, spectroscopy
Amedeo Balbi

Amedeo Balbi

amedeo.balbi@roma2.infn.it

Associate Professor, Physics Department, University of Rome, Italy
Research interests: astrobiology, habitability, biosignatures, technosignatures
andjelka.b.kovacevic

Andjelka Kovačević

andjelka.kovacevic@matf.bg.ac.rs

Associate Professor, University of Belgrade-Faculty of Mathematics
extragalactic astronomy, mechanisms for life dispersal, nulling interfer-ometry of exoplanets
antonio.garcia.hernandez

Antonio García Hernández

agh@ugr.es

Lecturer, University of Granada (Spain)
Stellar interiors, stellar evolution, asteroseismology, stellar rotation, planets around A-type stars
Bruno Ćurjurić

Bruno Ćurjurić

bcurjuric@gmail.com

galactic habitability, planetary habitability, planet formation, orbital dynamics
Bulent Acma

Bulent Acma

bacma@anadolu.edu.tr

Chair of Department-Anadolu University
Sustainability, Space-spatial economy, Natural resources and environmental economics, Economic Geography, Landscape economics, Environments and habitability

icon

Cinthia Ragone-Figueroa

cinthia.ragone@unc.edu.ar

Investigador Independiente, Instituto de Astronomía Teórica y Experimental (IATE), CONICET-UNC, Argentina
hydro-simulations, semi-analytic models, galaxies, clusters of galaxies

Claudio Codella

Claudio Codella

claudio.codella@inaf.it

First Class Researcher – INAF, Osservatorio Astrofisico di Arcetri, Firenze (Italy)
star formation, astrochemistry, protoplanetary disks, protostellar jets & winds

daniel.viudez-moreiras

Daniel Viúdez-Moreiras

viudezmd@cab.inta-csic.es

Researcher at Centro de Astrobiología (CAB), CSIC-INTA
Planetary atmospheres, atmospheric dynamics & chemistry, radiative
transfer, modeling and simulation
dimitra.atri

Dimitra Atri

atri@nyu.edu

Group Leader, Mars Research Group, Center for Space Science, New York University, Abu Dhabi
Mars, planetary science, exoplanets, planetary habitability, astrobiology

Douglas Galante

Douglas Galante

douglas.galante@lnls.br

Researcher and beamline coordinator at the Brazilian Center for Research in Energy and Materials (CNPEM)
astrobiology, biosignatures, habitability, extremophiles, microfossils

Eleonora Bianchi

Eleonora Bianchi

eleonora.bianchi@origins-cluster.de

Vera Rubin fellow at Excellence Cluster ORIGINS (Germany)
star formation, astrochemistry

elisabetta.palumbo

Maria Elisabetta Palumbo

maria.palumbo@inaf.it

Research Director, Istituto Nazionale di Astrofisica (INAF), Osservatorio Astrofisico di Catania, Italy
Laboratory astrophysics, Astrobiology, Astrochemistry, Energetic processing, organic compounds

felipe.gomez

Felipe Gómez Gómez

felipe.gomez@cab.inta-csic.es

Head of the department of Planetary Geology and Habitability, Centro de Astrobiología - CAB (CSIC-INTA) INTA, Torrejón de Ardoz, Madrid, Spain
Mars, Habitability, Extremophiles, Earth Analogues, Atmospheres

Floris van der Tak

Floris van der Tak

vdtak@sron.nl

SRON / U Groningen
: Astrochemistry – Exoplanet habitability – ISM physics and star formation – Molecular spectroscopy & radiative transfer

Francesco Amadori

Francesco Amadori

francesco.amadori@inaf.it

Fellowship as software and scientific analyst at INAF-OATo
Exoplanets, Atmosphere, High-Resolution Spectroscopy

Franco Ferrari

Franco Ferrari

franco.ferrari@usz.edu.pl

Professor, University of Szczecin
astrobiology, cosmic rays, polymer physics

icon

Gian Luigi Granato

gian.granato@inaf.it

Astronomo Associato INAF-OATS (Italy) and Investigador correspondiente IATE – CONICET (Argentina)
semi-analytic models, simulations of galaxies and galaxy clusters formation, cosmic dust

Gianluca Lentini

Gianluca Lentini

gianluca.lentini@polimi.it

Researcher at Poliedra-Politecnico di Milano
climate; atmosphere; climate change; history of science; history of climatology

giovanni.poggiali

Giovanni Poggiali

giovanni.poggiali@inaf.it

Postdoctoral Research Fellow at LESIA-Observatoire de Paris and affiliated researcher at INAF-Astrophysical Observatory of Arcetri
star formation, planet formation, brown dwarfs, observational astronomy

icon

Hervé Bouy

herve.bouy@u-bordeaux.fr

Full professor, Université de Bordeaux
star formation, planet formation, brown dwarfs, observational astronomy

duprat

Jean Duprat

Jean.Duprat@mnhn.fr

Directeur de Recherche 1st class at the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS)
Cosmochemistry, astrophysics, interplanetary dust, Curation

jennifer

Jennifer Sarah Russell

jennyrussellbaaa@aol.com

FRAS, FISM, MASB
Ethics of space exploration

Jihua Hao

Jihua Hao

hao@ustc.edu.cn

Professor, University of Science and Technology of China
early earth surface environments, origin and early evolution of life, water chemistry of icy moon oceans, photogeochemistry, and high temperature and pressure aqueous geochemistry.

jorge.lillo-box

Jorge Lillo-Box

jlillo@cab.inta-csic.es

Ramón y Cajal Fellow (Centro de Astrobiología, CAB, CSIC-INTA)
exoplanets, exotrojans, astrobiology, detection, characterization

José A. Caballero

José A. Caballero

caballero@cab.inta-csic.es

staff researcher, Centro de Astrobiología (CSIC-INTA)
astronomical instrumentation – stars: binaries – stars: late-type – planetary systems – open clusters and associations

 

Fotografia: Robert Ramos.  RobertRamosfotografia@gmail.com  Tel. 610 03 01 90

Josep M. Trigo-Rodríguez

trigo@ice.csic.es

Research scientist and Group leader, Institute of Space Sciences
(CSIC-IEEC)
Astrophysics, Cosmochemistry, Meteoritica, Planetary Sciences

Kai Finster

Kai Finster

Kai.Finster@bio.au.dk

Professor of Astrobiology, Department of Biology, Aarhus University, Denmark
Extreme environment, Martian Surface processes, bacterial Life in the atmosphere, Biosignatures

Portraits Team Kevin Heng, Universitaet Bern, 10. Januar 2022. (Unibern/Alessandro Della Bella)

Kevin Heng

Kevin.Heng@physik.lmu.de

Professor (Chair) of Theoretical Astrophysics
Faculty of Physics
Ludwig Maximilian University (LMU) of Munich
Atmospheres of exoplanets, Radiative transfer, Bayesian inference methods, Atmospheric chemistry, Geochemistry

Laura Silva

Laura Silva

laura.silva@inaf.it

Research staff, INAF - National Institute for Astrophysics, Trieste, Italy, IFPU - Institute of Fundamental Physics of the Universe, Trieste, Italy
Astrobiology – Exoclimates and biosignatures – Planetary atmospheres -
Galaxy evolution – Radiative Transfer

 

icon

Laurent Wiesenfeld

laurent.wiesenfeld@universite-paris-saclay.fr

CNRS Senior Investigator , Emeritus Astrochemistry
Astrochemistry, atmosphere chemistry, opacity, molecular spectroscopy

lorenzo.biasiotti

Lorenzo Biasiotti

lorenzo.biasiotti@inaf.it

PhD student, University of Trieste (Italy)
Space Weather, Star-Planet interaction, Kelvin-Helmholtz and Tearing Mode instabilities, Exoplanets, Climate Models

melinda.soares

Dr. Melinda Soares-Furtado

mmsf@mit.edu

NASA Hubble Postdoctoral Fellow
stellar variability, planet detection/characterization, stellar age-dating, star-planet interactions

Michaël Gillon

Michaël Gillon

Michael.gillon@uliege.be

FNRS Research Director, Astrobiology Research Unit, University of Liège
exoplanets, ultracool dwarfs, habitability, biosignatures

MurielGargaud

Muriel Gargaud

Muriel.gargaud@u-bordeaux.fr

Research Director at CNRS (Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique), Laboratoire d’Astrophysique de Bordeaux, University of Bordeaux, France
origin and evolution of life, early earth, life in the universe

CARRASCO Nathalie

Nathalie Carrasco

nathalie.carrasco@latmos.ipsl.fr

President of the ENS Paris-Saclay
Exoplanets, Titan, Early Earth, atmospheric chemistry

nuno.santos

Nuno Miguel Cardoso Santos

nuno.santos@astro.up.pt

Professor and Researcher, Instituto de Astrofísica e Ciências do Espaço/Departamento de Física e Astronomia, Faculdade de Ciências da Universidade do Porto
Exoplanet detection and characterization, star-planet connection

Nuria Huélamo

Nuria Huélamo

nhuelamo@cab.inta-csic.es

Research Scientist,
Centro de Astrobiología (CAB), CSIC-INTA
planet formation, circumstellar disks, young planets

Önder Bakır

Önder Bakır

bakironder@gmail.com

Researcher
Habitability, Exoplanets, Extraterrestial Life, Astrobiology, Space Radiation

Paolo Matteo Simonetti

Paolo Matteo Simonetti

paolo.simonetti@inaf.it

Postdoctoral Researcher at the Trieste Astronomical Observatory (INAF-OATs)
planetary atmospheres, planetary climates, radiative transfer simulations, atmospheric photochemistry, astrobiology

Paul Wesselius

Paul Wesselius

paulwess@home.nl

Associate Professor Kapteyn Institute
interstellar medium, astrobiology

Romeo Pallikkara

Romeo Pallikkara

romeopallikkara@gmail.com

Physics Undergraduate at Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER), Mohali
Galactic evolution, Exoplanets, AGN studies, Observational astronomy, Astrobiology and biosignatures

Paolo Matteo Simonetti

Paolo Matteo Simonetti

paolo.simonetti@inaf.it

Postdoctoral Researcher at the Trieste Astronomical Observatory (INAF-OATs)
planetary atmospheres, planetary climates, radiative transfer simulations, atmospheric photochemistry, astrobiology